Alumni Relations

Alumni Relations cultivates and sustains lifelong relationships among the Davidson College family.

Guiding Principles

  • Further the college's mission to live a life of leadership and service
  • Share accurate and relevant information and strengthen communication between alumni and the college
  • Provide meaningful opportunities and diverse programming to enrich the lives of alumni and enhance their relationships with Davidson
  • Celebrate the distinctiveness of the Davidson College experience

The Alumni Relations staff brings together the college and our more than 20,000 alumni through a variety of formal and informal programs.

The Davidson Alumni Board of Directors represents the alumni body to the college and makes recommendations concerning alumni activities and awards.

At Davidson, the term "alumni" includes anyone who has successfully completed at least one semester. Alumni can choose the class year to which they feel the most affinity. While official graduation dates do not change with the Registrar, those wishing to change their preferred class year for reunion purposes should email Alumni Relations at alumni@davidson.edu.

Contact Us

For more information, please call 704-894-2110, or email alumni@davidson.edu.

Staff

Marya Howell '91
Director
704-894-2642
mahowell@davidson.edu

Ashley Neff
Associate Director
704-894-2663
asneff@davidson.edu

Lauren Biggers
Assistant Director
704-894-2919
labiggers@davidson.edu

Judith Rowles
Assistant Director
704-894-3003
jurowles@davidson.edu

Betsy McIntyre
Staff Assistant
704-894-2715
bemcintyre@davidson.edu

Julie Lucas
Staff Assistant
704-894-2411
julucas@davidson.edu

Yolanda Gilliam
Staff Assistant
704-894-2559
yogilliam@davidson.edu

Lauren Schassberger '16
Special Event Coordinator/Fellow
704-894-2450
laschassberger@davidson.edu

Visit Us

Alumni are welcome to visit Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Nancy O. Blackwell House
420 N. Main Street, Davidson