Chapters & Clubs

With help from our volunteers, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates more than 100 events across the country in nearly 70 chapters. These gatherings allow you to connect with other alumni and stay informed about current happenings at Davidson.

Alumni Events in Your Area

Learn more about chapter events near you.  

Chapter Presidents

The success of this chapter programming is directly attributed to the creativity and energy of our outstanding alumni volunteers. The number of events a chapter holds is directly proportional to its population of alumni. Your chapter presidents would love to hear from you if you have ideas or would like to get involved!

Active Chapter President(s) Email
Asheville, N.C. Peter McGuire '96 pbmcguire73@gmail.com
Atlanta, Ga. Stuart '79 & Lisa '80 Bondurant stuart.bondurant@earthlink.net,
lisa.bondurant@wcsr.com
Atlanta, Ga. Young Alumni Gerard Dash '12
Amanda McQuade '11
gerard.dash@alumni.davidson.edu
amandadmcquade@gmail.com
Austin, Texas Anna Drake '08 anna.p.drake@gmail.com
Birmingham, Ala. Tim & Gretchen Morgan Frizzell '04 & '05 tifrizzell@yahoo.com, gretchenm2004@yahoo.com
Boston, Mass. Steve Johnston '00
Zaidee Rose '00
johnston.stephen.e@gmail.com
zaidee.rose@gmail.com
Boston, Mass. Young Alumni Savannah Erwin '14
Andrew Keesler '14
savannahrerwin@gmail.com
ankeesler1@gmail.com
Buenos Aires, Argentina Jay Lanners '11 jaylanners@gmail.com
Catawba Valley, N.C. Jay Gaither '85 cdajcg@nccourts.org
Charleston, S.C. Carter & Kaky McGinness Grant, '01
George & Katie Coykendall Miars '01
cartergrant@gmail.com, kaky.grant@gmail.com
gemiars@gmail.com, katiemiars@gmail.com
Charlotte, N.C. Robbie Howell '87
Bob Sherrill '88
Stephen Dockery '86
robbiehowell@carolina.rr.com
rsherrill@carolina.rr.com
sdockery@carolina.rr.com
Charlotte, N.C. Young Alumni Jake Thompson '12 jathompson77@gmail.com
Chicago, Ill. Chase Culbertson '12
Maddie Stough '08
Chase.culbertson38@gmail.com
madeline.stough@gmail
Cincinnati, Ohio Aine Baldwin '98 ainebaldwin@gmail.com
Columbia, S.C. Kathryn Hilliard Stuart '90
Ken Childs '67
khstuart@gmail.com
kchilds@childs-halligan.net
Columbus, Ohio Ben Skurek '04 beskurek@gmail.com
Dallas, Texas Bruce Newsome '90 Bruce.Newsome@haynesboone.com
Denver, Colo. Kristy Hayden '07 kristinahayden@gmail.com
Detroit, Mich. Allison Drutchas '11 adrutchas@gmail.com
Durham, N.C./Chapel Hill, N.C. Leslie Grinage '03
Julie Grubbs '08
lesliegrinage@gmail.com
julie.m.grubbs@gmail.com
Eastern N.C. Greg Murphy '85 gmurphy005@gmail.com
Fayetteville, N.C. Jim '84 & Sheila '85 Kinsey jkinsey1@gmail.com,
sheilakinsey@gmail.com
Greensboro, N.C. Elizabeth Freeze '06 elbooks@gmail.com
Greenville, S.C. Doug Kim '88 dkim@mcnair.net
Houston, Texas Harding & Paige Marsh Erwin '85 herwin@chevron.com, pmerwin@swbell.net
Huntsville, Ala. Dale & Julie Vanderpool Culpepper '83 daleculpepper@comcast.net,
julieculpepper@comcast.net
Jackson, Miss. David Blount '89 dblount@senate.ms.gov
Jacksonville, Fla. Amy Harris Wacaster '98 harrisamyc@yahoo.com
Knoxville, Tenn. Jarrod Blue '08 jarroddwayneblue@gmail.com
Lexington, Ky. Will Gwaltney '08 wgwaltney@gmail.com
Little Rock, Ark. Elizabeth Sellars ‘02 EASellars@uams.edu
London, England Alex Lazaridis '10
Miles Cox '00
alexlazaridis@gmail.com
milescox@yahoo.com
Los Angeles, Calif. Kevin Zvargulis '99 zvargulis@mac.com
Louisville, Ky. Ellie Blackey Davis '04 elblackey@hotmail.com
Miami, Fla. Patrick Montoya '97
Olga Granda-Scott '01
patrick@colson.com
olga@playhousefoundation.org
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn. Chris Sullivan ’87 christopher.sullivan@target.com
Nashville, Tenn. Heather Yopp Honeycutt '06 hehoneycutt@gmail.com
New Orleans, La. John Marshall '04 johnedwardmarshall@gmail.com
New York, N.Y. Maria Patterson '79;
Ainsley Natta '99
mpatterson6@nyc.rr.com
ainatta@mac.com
New York, N.Y. Young Alumni Abby Mead '06
Rayna McKenzie '11
abigail.mead@gmail.com
rayna.mckenzie@alumni.davidson.edu
Norfolk, Va. Andy & Gigi Cooke Tysinger '90 & '91 atysinger@gmail.com,
gtysinger@norfolkacademy.org
Northern New Jersey Paul Marciano '88 paulmarciano@gmail.com
Philadelphia, Penn. Carlo & Jean Boehmler Reynolds '98 carlrreynolds@yahoo.com
jeanbreynolds@hotmail.com
Pittsburgh, Penn. Cabot Earle '01 cabotearle@hotmail.com
Raleigh, N.C. Brian & Erica Thomas Meyers '98 & '99 brianscottmeyers@hotmail.com,
ericathomasmeyers@gmail.com
Richmond, Va. Erin Jewett '98 ebsjewett@comcast.net
Roanoke, Va. Robert Koch '04 robert.douglas.koch@gmail.com
San Antonio, Texas Brooks Englehardt '86 benglehardt@gmail.com
San Francisco, Calif. Rex '10 & Allison Dulin Salisbury '10 rex.salisbury@gmail.com,
allison.dulin.salisbury@gmail.com
Savannah, Ga. Nelle McCorckle Bordeaux '87 tbordeaux@prodigy.net
Spartanburg, S.C. Cabe Loring '93 drloring@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo. Melissa Farrell Swank '01 melissafswank@gmail.com
Tampa, Fla. Craig Harris '04 
Mary Ashley Cain '04
craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com
maryashleycain@gmail.com
Triangle (N.C.) Young Alumni Mike Frongello '11 mikefrongello@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. Joe Harris '02
Dave Oxner '02
joe.c.harris@gmail.com
daoxner@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. Young Alumni Whitney Suflas '12
Caroline Queen '14
wsuflas@gmail.com
carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com
Wilmington, N.C. Ed & Barbara Boyce Whitesides '83 & '82 edsareas@aol.com, whiteside6@aol.com

Volunteer Opportunities

The following chapters do not currently have leadership:

Augusta, Ga. Lynchburg, Va.
Buffalo, N.Y. Montgomery, Ala.
Charleston, W.Va. Morgantown, W. Va.
Charlottesville, Va. Memphis, Tenn.
Concord, N.C. Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Columbus, Ga. Orlando, Fla.
Columbus, Ohio Pensacola, Fla.
Detroit, Mich. Salisbury, N.C.
Fayetteville, N.C. San Francisco, Calif.
Florence, S.C. Scranton, Penn.
Gainesville, Fla. Shelby, N.C.
Gaston County, N.C. Statesville, N.C.
Kansas City, Mo. Tallahassee, Fla.
Knoxville, Tenn. Tri-Cities, Tenn.
Lexington, N.C. Winston-Salem, N.C.