Chapter & Club Presidents

With help from our volunteers, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates more than 100 events across the country in nearly 70 chapters. These gatherings allow you to connect with other alumni and stay informed about current happenings at Davidson.

2016 Welcome to the City Series

Welcome to the City events provide our alumni in our largest chapters with a social networking opportunity, and welcome alumni who have recently moved to these regions, including members of the Class of 2016. 

Alumni Events in Your Area

Learn more about chapter events near you.  

Chapter Presidents

The success of this chapter programming is directly attributed to the creativity and energy of our outstanding alumni volunteers. The number of events a chapter holds is directly proportional to its population of alumni. Your chapter presidents would love to hear from you if you have ideas or would like to get involved!

Active ChapterPresident(s)Email
Asheville, N.C.Peter McGuire '96pbmcguire73@gmail.com
Atlanta, Ga.Stuart '79 & Lisa '80 Bondurantstuart.bondurant@earthlink.net,
lisa.bondurant@wcsr.com
Atlanta, Ga. Young AlumniGerard Dash '12gerard.dash@alumni.davidson.edu
Austin, TexasScott Yarborough '95
Katie Tobin '96
scott.g.yarborough@gmail.com
katietobin@yahoo.com
Birmingham, Ala.Tim & Gretchen Morgan Frizzell '04 & '05tifrizzell@yahoo.com, gretchenm2004@yahoo.com
Boston, Mass.Steve Johnston '00
Zaidee Rose '00
johnston.stephen.e@gmail.com
zaidee.rose@gmail.com
Boston, Mass. Young AlumniSavannah Erwin '14
Andrew Keesler '14
savannahrerwin@gmail.com
ankeesler1@gmail.com
Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJay Lanners '11jaylanners@gmail.com
Catawba Valley, N.C.Jay Gaither '85cdajcg@nccourts.org
Charleston, S.C.Carter '01 & Kaky McGinness Grant, '01
Martin '01 & Jenn Wilhelm '01

cartergrant@gmail.com
kaky.grant@gmail.com
ma_wilhelm@hotmail.com
jennwilhelm@hotmail.com

Charlotte, N.C.Robbie Howell '87robbiehowell@carolina.rr.com
Charlotte, N.C. Young AlumniDean Williams '11
Lanny Funsten '13
dewilliams89@gmail.com
lanfun88@gmail.com
Chicago, Ill.Chase Culbertson '12
Maddie Stough '08
Chase.culbertson38@gmail.com
madeline.stough@gmail
Cincinnati, OhioNatalie Rowe Christopher ’06natalierchristopher@gmail.com
Columbia, S.C.Kathryn Hilliard Stuart '90
Ken Childs '67
khstuart@gmail.com
kchilds@childs-halligan.net
Columbus, OhioBen Skurek '04beskurek@gmail.com
Dallas, TexasBruce Newsome '90
Lauren Cunningham '09
Bruce.Newsome@haynesboone.com
laurencunninghamart@gmail.com
Denver, Colo.Kristy Hayden '07kristinahayden@gmail.com
Detroit, Mich.Allison Drutchas '11adrutchas@gmail.com
Durham, N.C./Chapel Hill, N.C.Julie Grubbs '08julie.m.grubbs@gmail.com
Eastern N.C.Greg Murphy '85gmurphy005@gmail.com
Fayetteville, N.C.Jim '84 & Sheila '85 Kinseyjkinsey1@gmail.com,
sheilakinsey@gmail.com
Greensboro, N.C.Elizabeth Freeze '06elbooks@gmail.com
Greenville, S.C.Doug Kim '88dkim@mcnair.net
Houston, TexasHarding & Paige Marsh Erwin '85herwin@chevron.com, pmerwin@swbell.net
Huntsville, Ala.Dale & Julie Vanderpool Culpepper '83daleculpepper@comcast.net,
julieculpepper@comcast.net
Jackson, Miss.David Blount '89dblount@senate.ms.gov
Jacksonville, Fla.Amy Harris Wacaster '98harrisamyc@yahoo.com
Kansas City, Mo.Tyler Epp '99tyler.epp@gmail.com
Knoxville, Tenn.Jarrod Blue '08jarroddwayneblue@gmail.com
Lexington, Ky.Will Gwaltney '08wgwaltney@gmail.com
Little Rock, Ark.Elizabeth Sellars ‘02EASellars@uams.edu
London, EnglandAlex Lazaridis '10
Miles Cox '00
alexlazaridis@gmail.com
milescox@yahoo.com
Los Angeles, Calif.Kevin Zvargulis '99zvargulis@mac.com
Louisville, Ky.Ellie Blackey Davis '04elblackey@hotmail.com
Miami, Fla.Patrick Montoya '97
Olga Granda-Scott '01
patrick@colson.com
olga@playhousefoundation.org
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn.Chris Sullivan ’87christopher.sullivan@target.com
Nashville, Tenn.Lindsay Meyers '00
Amy Poe '02
limeyers@hotmail.com
amypoe@gmail.com
New Orleans, La.Rachel Gulotta '12ragulotta@gmail.com
New York, N.Y.Maria Patterson '79
Ainsley Natta '99
mpatterson6@nyc.rr.com
ainatta@mac.com
New York, N.Y. Young AlumniRayna McKenzie '11
Mel Mendez '13
rayna.mckenzie@alumni.davidson.edu
melmendez91@gmail.com
Norfolk, Va.Andy & Gigi Cooke Tysinger '90 & '91atysinger@gmail.com,
gtysinger@norfolkacademy.org
Northern New JerseyPaul Marciano '88paulmarciano@gmail.com
Philadelphia, Penn.Carlo & Jean Boehmler Reynolds '98carlrreynolds@yahoo.com
jeanbreynolds@hotmail.com
Pittsburgh, Penn.Cabot Earle '01cabotearle@hotmail.com
Raleigh, N.C.Brian & Erica Thomas Meyers '98 & '99brianscottmeyers@hotmail.com,
ericathomasmeyers@gmail.com
Richmond, Va.Erin Jewett '98ebsjewett@comcast.net
Roanoke, Va.Liz Heddleston '07lizcbarry@gmail.com
Rock Hill, S.C. Andre Carelock '01andre.carelock@gmail.com
San Antonio, TexasBrooks Englehardt '86benglehardt@gmail.com
San Francisco, Calif.Rex '10 & Allison Dulin Salisbury '10rex.salisbury@gmail.com,
allison.dulin.salisbury@gmail.com
Savannah, Ga.Nelle McCorckle Bordeaux '87tbordeaux@prodigy.net
Seattle, Wa.Lisa Zook Sorensen '09lisa.m.zook@gmail.com
Spartanburg, S.C.Cabe Loring '93drloring@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo.Melissa Farrell Swank '01melissafswank@gmail.com
Tampa, Fla.Craig Harris '04 
Mary Ashley Cain '04
craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com
maryashleycain@gmail.com
Triangle (N.C.) Young AlumniMike Frongello '11
Jessica Delgehausen '11
mikefrongello@gmail.com
jessica.delgehausen@gmail.com
Washington, D.C.Joe Harris '02
Dave Oxner '02
joe.c.harris@gmail.com
daoxner@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. Young AlumniWhitney Suflas '12
Caroline Queen '14
wsuflas@gmail.com
carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com
Wilmington, N.C.Ed & Barbara Boyce Whitesides '83 & '82edsareas@aol.com, whiteside6@aol.com

Volunteer Opportunities

The following chapters do not currently have leadership:

Augusta, Ga.Lynchburg, Va.
Buffalo, N.Y.Montgomery, Ala.
Charleston, W.Va.Morgantown, W. Va.
Charlottesville, Va.Memphis, Tenn.
Concord, N.C.Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Columbus, Ga.Pensacola, Fla.
Detroit, Mich.Salisbury, N.C.
Fayetteville, N.C. Scranton, Penn.
Florence, S.C.Shelby, N.C.
Gainesville, Fla.Statesville, N.C.
Gaston County, N.C. Tallahassee, Fla.
Knoxville, Tenn.Tri-Cities, Tenn.
Lexington, N.C.Winston-Salem, N.C.