Advisory Board

The Advisory Board includes Davidson College faculty, staff, students, donors, alumni, business and nonprofit leaders, and members of the medical and legal professions.

Sherry Connolly
Secretary and Treasurer, Vann Family Foundation

Kristie Long Foley, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Director, Medical Humanities Program, Davidson College

Ronald Gibson '74
Attorney, Ruff, Bond, Cobb, Wade & Bethune, L.L.P.

Matthew Gossage
Head of School, The Cannon School

Eileen M. Keeley '89
Vice President for College Relations, Davidson College

B. Andrew Lustig, Ph.D.
Holmes Rolston III Professor of Religion, Davidson College

Michael Marsicano, Ph.D.
President, Foundation of the Carolinas

Shannon Walters McFayden '82
Former Senior Executive Vice President, Wachovia Corporation

Leslie McIver, Jr. '86
Senior Vice President, North Carolina Bank and Trust

Sean McKeever, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Philosophy, Davidson College

Daniel Merrill '14
Chair, Student Honor Council, Davidson College

Jim Murphy '78
Director of Athletics, Davidson College

Douglas Ottati, Ph.D.
Craig Family Distinguished Professor of Reformed Theology and Justice Ministry, Davidson College

David Perry, Ph.D.
Director of the Vann Center for Ethics and Professor of Applied Ethics, Davidson College

Carol Quillen, Ph.D. - Chair
President, Davidson College

Wendy Raymond, Ph.D. - Vice Chair
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Davidson College

Thomas W. Ross '72
President, The University of North Carolina

Patrick Sellers '86, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Professor of Political Science, Davidson College

Thomas Shandley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students, Davidson College

Rev. Rob Spach '84
College Chaplain, Davidson College

Lance Stell, Ph.D.
Samuel E. and Mary West Thatcher Professor of Philosophy and Director of Medical Humanities, Davidson College

Robert Vagt '69
President, The Heinz Endowments

James M. Vann, Jr. '50

Mrs. Lee Stanton Vann