Campus Ministers & Advisers

Several area clergy and lay staff workers–appointed and supported by local churches, their own denominations, or national religious organizations–serve as advisers and campus ministers to particular religious communities.

Campus Outreach


Tennant Brastow, area director
704-814-1046
tennant.brastow@campusoutreach.org

Catholic


Karen Soos, associate chaplain and Catholic campus minister
405E, Alvarez College Union
704-894-2423
kasoos@davidson.edu

Episcopalian


The Rev. Greg McIntyre, associate rector, St. Alban's Episcopal Church

P.O. Box 970, Davidson, N.C. 28036

704-892-0173


greg@saintalbansdavidson.org

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

Briana Collins, staff worker

302-354-9777
brianaivcf@gmail.com
Website

Jewish/Hillel


Rabbi Michael Shields, associate chaplain and campus rabbi, Temple Kol Tikvah (Reform)

Davidson, N.C
.
704-252-7038


mishields@davidson.edu

Methodist


The Rev. Sarah Belles, associate pastor, Davidson United Methodist Church

P.O. Box 718/233 S. Main St., Davidson, N.C. 28036

704-892-8277


sbelles@davidsonumc.org

Orthodox


Father Robert Lawrence, St. Luke Greek Orthodox Church

P.O. Box 1513, Mooresville, N.C. 28115

978-973-2098


father@stlukelakenorman.com

Presbyterian (PCA)


The Rev. Sid Druen, RUF campus minister
P.O. Box 1568, Davidson, N.C. 28036

614-406-2375
sid.druen@ruf.org

Presbyterian (PCUSA)


The Rev. Claire George-Drumheller, director of college ministry, Davidson College Presbyterian Church
P.O. Box 337, Davidson, N.C. 28036
704-892-5641


cgeorge.drumheller@dcpc.org

Young Life

Becky Whitten, staff worker

P.O. Box 986, Davidson, N.C. 28036

704-987-9510
bewhitten@gmail.com