For the Media

College Communications is dedicated to sharing Davidson College news with the media and to helping journalists secure expert interviews, photographs, and rich media for stories.

Members of the media can contact the college communications representatives listed below for assistance in finding expert sources or to plan visits to campus for reporting or photography. For all other questions please contact Lisa Patterson, director of editorial content, at lipatterson@davidson.edu or 704-894-2130.

Visit our Davidson Experts page for background information on faculty and staff experts available to provide analysis and context on a variety of topics.

Staff Contact
News Beat
Robert Abare
Media Relations Coordinator
704-894-2241
roabare@davidson.edu
  • Chinese Language and Literature
  • Chinese Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Ethnic Studies
  • South Asian Studies
  • Sustainability
  • Vann Center for Ethics
  • Writing Program
Bill Giduz
Director of Photography and News Writer
704-894-2244
bigiduz@davidson.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chidsey Center for Leadership
  • Dean of Students (excludes Student Activities & College Union)
  • Environmental Science
  • Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Physics
Cat Serrin Niekro
Associate Vice President of Communications, Technology, and Operations
704-894-2533
caniekro@davidson.edu
  • Campus Police
  • Emergency Communications
Morgan Orangi
Digital Communications Coordinator
704-894-2474
moorangi@davidson.edu
  • Art
  • Career Development
  • Educational Studies
  • Film and Media Studies
  • Hispanic Studies
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Latin American Studies
  • Residence Life
  • Russian Studies
  • Van Every/Smith Art Galleries
Lisa Patterson
Director of Editorial Content
704-894-2130
lipatterson@davidson.edu
  • Admission & Financial Aid
  • Davidson Next
  • DavidsonX
  • Health & Counseling
  • Institutional Research
  • Medical Humanities
  • Political Science
  • Public Health
Christina Rogers
Assistant Director of Digital Content
704-894-2252
chrogers@davidson.edu
  • Artist Series
  • Communication Studies
  • Dance
  • Digital Studies
  • Economics
  • English
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Gender & Sexuality Studies
  • Multicultural Affairs
  • Music
  • Student Activities
  • Theatre
Danielle Strickland
Director of Advancement Communications
704-894-3101
dastrickland@davidson.edu
  • Alumni Relations
  • Philanthropy
John Syme
Senior Writer
704-894-2523
josyme@davidson.edu
  • Africana Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Arab Studies
  • Archaeology
  • Classics
  • Dean Rusk International Studies
  • French and Francophone Studies
  • German Studies
  • History
  • Middle East Studies
  • Neuroscience
  • Philosophy
  • Pre-professional Studies (pre-law/pre-med/engineering)
  • Psychology
  • Religion
  • ROTC (military science)
  • Sociology
  • Study Abroad